Dustin Lynch, Y’all

While most of the things we post here will be sports related, I don’t want to put us in a box here at LOTD. Next week I plan to have an SEC basketball preview, but tonight I want to share with you an up and coming artist in the country music industry.

That artist is Dustin Lynch. I have known Dustin since he arrived at Lipscomb in the fall of 2002. We played on the golf team together and we spent many hours together pickin ‘n grinnin. He did the pickin’, I did the grinnin’. I remember walking down the fairway in practice singing along to our favorite country songs. At one time, we dated girls who lived together. Those relationships didn’t last, but our friendship did.

If you date it back to the days of Dustin playing at “On The Rocks” and  “Two Doors Down/Closing Bell/Whatever other names that bar has had”, I’d put the amount of Dustin Lynch shows I’ve seen up against almost anyone except Dustin himself. He’s even pulled me up on stage to sing a time or two. I didn’t really want to, but he insisted. I didn’t want to steal the spotlight. Okay, fine. He didn’t have to beg. I love attention. I jumped right up there any chance I got.

Derby weekend this year I joined Dustin on the road for a couple of days for shows in Lexington and Louisville. I even got to introduce him to the crowd in Lexington. It was an awesome moment as I saw one of my friends realizing his dream of playing music for a living. I even met Erin Andrews at the hotel in Louisville. It was a great experience to see what his life was like on the road and I even got to stay on the tour bus with them. I slept on the couch, but it still counts!

Dustin is originally from Tullahoma, TN and recently signed a record deal with Broken Bow records. Dustin has been working diligently on his music for as long as I have known him. He has put in many hours writing songs and traveling to shows. He is FINALLY about to get his break, and I wanted you to know about him before you hear his music on the radio.

Without further ado, HERE IS A LINK to a recent video of him performing a couple of his songs, “All About You” & “Cowboys and Angels”, on his tour bus.

You can follow him on twitter @DustinLynch. You can also find him on Facebook.

You can follow me on twitter @AFlener (personal) or @LingerieOnTheDeck (college basketball).

Hope everyone has a great weekend, and as Dustin always says, “LIT’s are on me…” Wait, that’s not what he always says. He says that sometimes. What he ALWAYS says is “STAY COUNTRY.” Will do, DL, will do.

About Lingerie on the Deck

College basketball, recruiting, and whatever else we find informative/humorous. Blake Chambers Aaron Flener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dustin Lynch, Y’all

  1. I was studying some of your articles on this internet site and I believe this website is really informative! Continue posting.

Leave a Reply

